ISRHML
The International Society for Research in
Human Milk and Lactation
ISRHML
The International Society for Research in
Human Milk and Lactation
ISRHML
The International Society for Research in
Human Milk and Lactation
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

From Research to Impact

May 4, 2021 @ 6:00 pm

Dr. Katharina Lichtner
Managing Director, Family Larsson-Rosenquist Foundation

From Research to Impact

The Family Larsson-Rosenquist Foundation is revitalising the journey from science to impact, so countries can break through entrenched challenges and sustain ambitious breastfeeding goals. At FLRF we have a vision – a world in which every child has an optimum start in life through the benefits of breastmilk – so we focus on building efficient, proven pathways to get there. We do this by supporting research and the development of innovative tools and resources that help decisionmakers. The webinar will introduce FLRF’s strategy of how it combines research with more translational approaches and an integration with key goals of the global community. Furthermore, over the last year we have introduced a human centered design as well as a systems thinking approach to our work, which is increasingly influencing our strategic thinking and will influence of how we work in the future.

Click here for the webinar flyer.

6:00 PM CEST / 12:00 PM EDT on May 4, 2021 / 12:00 AM AWST on May 5, 2021

Organizer

Dr. Katharina Lichtner