ISRHML
The International Society for Research in
Human Milk and Lactation
ISRHML
The International Society for Research in
Human Milk and Lactation
ISRHML
The International Society for Research in
Human Milk and Lactation
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Variability of Lipids in Human Milk

August 31, 2021 @ 12:00 am - 5:00 pm

Jayashree Selvalatchmanan, PhD Student
Singapore Lipidomics Incubator (NUS), Agilent Technologies

The Variability of Lipids in Human Milk

Lipids in breastmilk play a critical role in infant growth and development. However, few studies have investigated sources of variability of both high- and low-abundant milk lipids. We measured the levels of 237 lipid species from 13 sub-classes using reversed-phase liquid chromatography mass spectrometry (RP-LCMS) and direct-infusion mass spectrometry (DI-MS) in a cohort of 20 healthy women across two time-points. The presentation will look at the common issues faced with measuring lipids in human milk as well as the inter- and intra-individual variation of the breastmilk lipidome.

Click here for the webinar flyer.

August 31, 2021 12:00 AM Eastern Time (US and Canada) / 6:00 AM CEST / 12:00 PM SGT

Details

Date:
August 31, 2021
Time:
12:00 am - 5:00 pm
Event Category:
https://isrhml.org/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/ISRHML_Regional_Webinars_Facebook_Post_and_Flyer_6.pdf

Organizer

Jayashree Selvalatchmanan, PhD Student